Rotten

Spoiled by his mother’s intense care. She used to pamper him more than his younger brother who was the black duck in the family. When he reached sixteen he had a girl friend called Annie. Annie was from a different culture and beliefs. The mother opposed this forbidden relationship. Her son Alex heart was broken. He decided to leave the house.

On a small tissue paper, Alex wrote; Mum, I am so sorry for what I will say. I am now twenty-one and you still treat me like a seven years old boy. I am sorry, my life is now rotten, I am getting rid of snacks you forced me to have for long years. I need to be with Annie. She has a splendor eyes that crumbles my heart to see them. A feeling that I have long fancied and hided it away from you; I always hates to see your tears. Please wait for dad to come back home, he can explain my feelings. Mum, sorry to tell you that now I know that he left us years back for someone who might get his heart healed from his rot. I love you so much Mum.

Leave a Reply

